This is a listing of events open to everyone. Look here to find our concerts - then come along to support SMYOC and all the students who work so hard to make great music together!

If you wish to audition, please apply to join choir or orchestra - you'll get to choose an audition appointment once you have submitted your application. The full rehearsal schedules for each season can be found under Orchestra Calendar and Choir Calendar, both of which are available only to registered members who are logged into the site.

Color code:

  Performance/Concert
  Auditions
  Meetings open to the public

FALL SEASON 2017

Date Start End Event Location
Mon 28 Aug 17 4:00 PM 6:00 PM Choir Auditions for Calvert Patuxent Presbyterian Church
Mon 28 Aug 17 4:00 PM 6:00 PM Choir Auditions in St. Mary`s Patuxent Presbyterian Church
Mon 28 Aug 17 7:00 PM 8:00 PM Orchestra Auditions Patuxent Presbyterian Church
Mon 18 Sep 17 5:30 PM 7:00 PM Board meeting Patuxent High School
Fri 10 Nov 17 7:30 PM 8:45 PM Fall 2017 Orchestra Concert (PSO and Youth Orchestra) Our Lady Star of the Sea Church
Mon 27 Nov 17 5:30 PM 7:00 PM Board meeting Patuxent High School
Sun 17 Dec 17 5:00 PM 7:00 PM Choirs and Youth Orchestra Concert Patuxent High School
Fri 22 Dec 17 6:00 PM 9:00 PM Garden in Lights Annmarie Garden, Lusby

SPRING SEASON 2018

Date Start End Event Location
Mon 8 Jan 18 4:30 PM 5:45 PM Choir Auditions in Calvert Calvert Middle School
Mon 8 Jan 18 4:30 PM 5:45 PM Choir Auditions in St. Mary`s Patuxent Presbyterian Church
Mon 8 Jan 18 5:00 PM 6:15 PM Orchestra Auditions Patuxent High School
Mon 12 Feb 18 5:30 PM 7:00 PM Board meeting Patuxent High School
Fri 16 Feb 18 5:00 PM 8:00 PM SMYOC SPRING GALA (fund-raiser) TBD
Mon 7 May 18 5:30 PM 7:00 PM Board meeting Patuxent High School
Fri 1 Jun 18 6:00 PM 8:00 PM SPECIAL SPRING PERFORMANCE TBD